Make suggestions. Say what you like or dislike. Feed bugs to the webhamster.
By Mills Chapman
The creativity pool is a fabulous idea - for adults. We need a similar one aimed for children. I am a teacher, and I am in the process of accumulating over 2,000 websites for teaching. That was how I found this. However, one for children does not exist, and research on creativity shows that substantial increases in children's achievement - across subjects - can occur if they are consistently asked to do creative thinking.

The Creativity Pool needs to make a version of itself for children, and then create a children's version in Spanish, French, Chinese, and other languages of interest. I enjoy thinking creatively, but I enjoy it even more when I see children doing it.
By Steve
Do you mean to say that the Creativty Pool isn't suitable for children? :-[ ;-)

Seriously though, what be the main difference on a children's site? Same concept, just different audience? :-?
By Mills Chapman
If you look on the left side, there isn't an education or "For Kids" section. Children might not have the conceptual-mapping skills to move around a website like this that we might have. They also might feel less restricted with their imagination if adults start critiquing what they say. Granted, there could be a forum for both children and adults, but what if there was one just for children-oriented themes that we might not know anything about.
By Steve
Thanks for the quick reply. :-) The reason I was asking - there actually *are* a lot of kids and teenagers on the site. Most of them are pretty creative and have a great imagination - most restrictions actually come from within, when they confine themselves to posting what they saw in Star Trek the other night, instead of freeing their minds and truely letting the creativity flow.